Allow me to introduce myself...

Come on in and introduce yourself. We would love to hear who you are, where you live and especially your adventures.

Moderator: chickenminer

DaveL

Allow me to introduce myself...

Post by DaveL » Wed Aug 14, 2019 5:54 pm

Hello, I am DaveL, a new member.
Big thanks to Jim for helping me register.
I am a professional engineering geologist in Ca and OR, and a recreational prospector/miner in the Trinity gold fields of northwestern California. I enjoy prying open bedrock cracks and running my sluice by a cool Norcal river on a hot summer day. I'm also a member of the New 49ers prospecting club.
I look forward to becoming acquainted with other like-minded individuals here in this forum...
Jim_Alaska
Site Admin

Re: Allow me to introduce myself...

Post by Jim_Alaska » Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:06 pm

Welcome Dave. I am sure we will all benefit from you being a member of these forums. I, like you, really enjoy breaking open bedrock cracks, along with the thrill of discovery. I did that one whole summer, mainly because we could no longer dredge due to California's illegal ban on dredging.

I'll try to find the post I made about this on the New 49'ers forums and show you the results if I can find them. Not great for any commercial operation, but not bad for a hand operation with an old crippled guy at the helm.
Jim_Alaska
Administrator

lindercroft@gmail.com
Jim_Alaska
Site Admin

Post by Jim_Alaska » Fri Aug 16, 2019 3:52 pm

This is the post I made on the New 49'ers forums last year, so it is two years old. I told our new forum member, DaveL, I would repost this if I could find it because he likes cleaning bedrock cracks also.